Biological & Agricultural Engineering Graduate Programs

BiomedicalStats

Research Areas and Faculty 

Faculty in this area are developing more efficient and sustainable ways to produce food for a growing population. They are investigating ways to improve practices in several agricultural industries.

Research Faculty

Dr. Yi Liang
yliang@uark.edu

Dr. Yanbin Li
yanbinli@uark.edu

Dr. Benjamin Runkle
brrunkle@uark.edu

Dr. Scott Osborn
gsosborn@uark.edu

Dr. Marty Matlock
mmatlock@uark.edu

Faculty in this area design systems to manipulate plant, animal and microbial materials into industrially and medically relevant consumer products, and to develop environmentally relevant biotechnology to manage natural resources.

Research Faculty

Dr. Yanbin Li
yanbinli@uark.edu

Dr. Jin-Woo Kim
jwkim@uark.edu

Dr. Sammy Sadaka
ssadaka@uaex.edu

Dr. Scott Osborn
gsosborn@uark.edu

Dr. Jun Zhu
juzhu@uark.edu

Faculty in this area apply the science of ecology with the practice of engineering to solve complex ecosystem problems such as water resource management and water quality.

Research Faculty

Dr. Brian Haggard
haggard@uark.edu

Dr. Benjamin Runkle
brrunkle@uark.edu

Dr. Marty Matlock
mmatlock@uark.edu

Faculty in this area are using their expertise to improve sustainability by collaborating with national and international organizations to develop government policies and industry standards to contribute to the global conversation about sustainability.

Research Faculty

Dr. Brian Haggard
haggard@uark.edu

Dr. Sammy Sadaka
ssadaka@uaex.edu

Dr. Yi Liang
yliang@uark.edu

Dr. Jun Zhu
juzhu@uark.edu

Research Center

Arkansas Water Resource Center

Arkansas Water Resource Center

More info

Request Information

Loading...

Degrees Offered 

Master's of Science in Biological Engineering 
Doctorate of Philosophy in Engineering 

Master's Program Length

Coursework and Thesis:
Coursework: 24 hours 
Thesis: 6 hours 
Coursework only:
30 hours

Ph.D. Program Length 

From B.S.:
78 hours, including Doctoral Dissertation 
From M.S.:
48 credit hours, including Doctoral Dissertation 

Application Deadline

Priority Deadline:
Fall: January 15 
Spring: October 1 
Regular Deadline:
Fall: May 1 
Spring: October 1 

Department Website