aerial old main clock tower

The experiences our alumni gain during their time at the U of A shape their personal and professional lives far beyond their time with us. Our alumni are our biggest fans and most important supporters. Stay up-to-date on all the latest in the College and find out how you can share your success with today’s students.

Alumni Awards

Engineering Hall of Fame

The College of Engineering Hall of Fame was established in 1965 to recognize prominent graduates and leaders who have made outstanding contributions to the engineering profession and to society as a whole.

A list of winners >>

Distinguished Alumni Award

The Distinguished Alumni Award honors College of Engineering graduates who have provided leadership in their communities and achieved distinction in their fields of endeavor.

A list of winners >>

Early Career Award

The Early Career Award recognizes exceptional professional and personal achievements of recent College of Engineering graduates.

A list of winners >>

Give A Gift

Why Give?

The pace of change in the field of engineering requires investment on a continual basis to provide for exceptional professors and students, laboratory space, and state-of-the-art equipment. Private support plays a vital role in the future of the University of Arkansas College of Engineering and provides necessary funding that allows us to strive for excellence in our students, faculty and facilities.

You can make outright gifts to the College of Engineering or to a particular department in the form of cash, securities, corporate matching gifts, real estate and personal property. Gifts of all kinds may be designated for immediate or current use or as a long-term investment through an endowment.

How to Give?

Whether you want to secure your legacy by creating a permanent scholarship fund to support future engineers or establish a fund to support the research and innovation of our engineering faculty the staff in the College of Engineering External Relations Office will be happy to visit with you about the various ways to make a gift.

Annual Gifts

Scholarship support, student competitions, classroom improvements, technology upgrades and strategic support for up-and-coming faculty all require strong annual support to ensure their success. Your gift to the University of Arkansas Annual Fund directly supports students now. Every dollar counts and is put to immediate use. Consider making a gift – of any size – to the College of Engineering's Annual Fund.

Planned Gift

A planned gift provides an opportunity for you to integrate a charitable gift into your overall financial, tax and estate plan. Engineering graduates who would like to know more about how to strategically plan for their families' future and whether a legacy gift to the College of Engineering is right for them can visit the Planned Giving Website.


Learn more about giving.

Contact Us

Bill Lansden

Bill Lansden

Senior Director of Development and External Relations
Jennifer Cook

Jennifer Cook

Director of Communications
John Fray

John Fray

Assistant Director of Development
Christin R. Nichols

Christin R. Finney

Digital Communications Specialist

Stella Clark

Development Specialist