College Administration

John English

John English

Dean and Irma F. and Raymond F. Giffels
Endowed Chair in Engineering
jre@uark.edu

Associate Deans

Norman Dennis

Norman Dennis

Senior Associate Dean
ndennis@uark.edu
Heather Nachtmann

Heather Nachtmann

Associate Dean for Research
hln@uark.edu

Assistant Deans and Directors

Kim Bullard

Kim Bullard

Director of Students Records
kbullard@uark.edu
Thomas Carter III

Thomas Carter III

Assistant Dean for Student Services and Student Affairs
tic@uark.edu
Richard Cassady

Richard Cassady

Director of the Freshman Engineering Program
cassady@uark.edu
James Cromhout

Jane Cromhout

Administrative Director of Distance Education
harris@uark.edu
Larry Esch

Larry Esch

Assistant Dean for Finance
esch@uark.edu
Brian Henderson

Brian Henderson

Director of Employer Relations
bwhender@uark.edu
Bryan Hill

Bryan Hill

Assistant Dean for Student Recruitment, Honors and International Programs
bwhill@uark.edu
Eric Specking

Eric Specking

Director of Recruitment
especki@uark.edu

External Relations

Emily Wood

Emily Wood

Interim Director of Development
Camilla Shumaker

Camilla Shumaker

Director of Communications
camillas@uark.edu
Stella Clark

Stella Clark

Development Specialist
sbclark@uark.edu

Department Heads

Lalit Verma

Lalit Verma

Head of the Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
lverma@uark.edu
Raj Rao

Raj Rao

Head of the Department of Biomedical Engineering
rajrao@uark.edu
Ed Clausen

Ed Clausen

Interim Head of the Department of Chemical Engineering
eclause@uark.edu
Micah Hale

Micah Hale

Head of the Department of Civil Engineering
micah@uark.edu
Frank Liu

Frank Liu

Head of the Department of Computer Science and Computer Engineering
frankliu@uark.edu
Juan Balda

Juan Balda

Head of the Department of Electrical Engineering
jbalda@uark.edu
Ed Pohl

Ed Pohl

Head of the Department of Industrial Engineering
epohl@uark.edu
Darin Nutter

Darin Nutter

Interim Head of the Department of Mechanical Engineering
dnutter@uark.edu

Deans Office Staff

Leigh Ann Brown

Leigh Ann Brown

Administrative Support Supervisor
leighab@uark.edu
Kyle Cook

Kyle Cook

Facilities Manager
kcook@uark.edu
Kristy Fink

Kristy Fink

Assistant to the Dean
klfink@uark.edu
Lucyen Gabbard

Lucyen Gabbard

Scientific Research Tech
lucyen@uark.edu
Stephanie Mallicote

Stephanie Mallicote

Administrative Specialist
sgmallic@uark.edu
Rifi Raindriati

Rifi Raindriati

Assistant to Associate Deans
rnraindr@uark.edu
Janet Walker

Janet Walker

Fiscal Suppoert Supervisor
jwalker@uark.edu
Shelley Wilmoth

Shelley Wilmoth

Research Coordinator
swilmoth@uark.edu

Engineering Research Center

Eric denBoer

Eric denBoer

Scientific Research Tech
ericdb@uark.edu
Jeff Knox

Jeff Knox

Scientific Research Tech
jknox@uark.edu
Rachel Turnbull

Rachel Turnbull

Administrative Specialist III
turnbull@uark.edu