Dean's Advisory Council

Dean's Advisory Council

Sam Alley


Jeff Amerine

Founder and Managing Director
Startup Junkie Consulting, LLC

Scott Bennett

Vice President and Transportation/Infrastructure Marketing Director
Volkert, Inc.

Tracy Black

NewRoad Capital Partners

Sharon Dale Booth-McGee

Albemarle Corporation

DaLesia Boyd

Senior Counsel - Intellectual Property
Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.

Keith M. Britton

President and Founder
ICONIC Consulting Group, Inc.

Vance Clement

Lineus Medical

Chad Clinehens

President and CEO
Zweig Group




Andy Davis

General manager
Periscope Holdings, Inc.

Thomas Duncan

Director, Investment Banking
Wells Fargo Securities

Cyndie Fredrick

Merichem Technologies

Kerry Gaston

Risk Engineering Manager

Brad Gentry

Gentry Professional Services

Bill Harrison

Harrison Energy Partners

Denese Jackson

Dow Chemical Company

Eugene Jenkins

Senior Project Manager
Electrical Consultants, Inc.

Karen Jewell

Senior Vice President, Engineering and Technology
J.B. Hunt Transport, Inc.

Charles King

Senior Vice President, CTO

W. Kent McAllister

Vice President




Pamela McGinnis

Phillips 66

Mike Mourot

Senior Vice President
The Sinclair Group

Latanyua Taylor Robinson

President and Founder
Latrobe LLC

Malik Sadiq

Global Managing Partner
Great-Doorway Consulting

Gaven Smith

Senior Vice President of Engineering and Technology
J.B. Hunt Transport, Inc.

Scott Spradley

Chief Technology Officer

Chuck Tilmon

Vice President,
Quality Control
Walmart, Inc.

Melissa Tooley

Assistant Agency Director
Texas A&M Transportation Institute

Cristine Wolf

Wolf Fine Art Photography

Lang Zimmerman

Vice President
Yelcot Communications

Emeritus, Executive Committee

Troy Alley, Jr.

President of Real Estate Division and 
Chief Operating Officer, Con-Real, LP.

Gregory L. Baltz

Founder and President
Running Lake Farms

Bami Bastani

Senior Vice President, Mobile & Wireless Infrastructures Business Unit

R.R. (Barney) Baxter


Chairman and Chief Executive Officer
R.R. Baxter Associates, Inc.

Sherman Black

Chief Executive Officer 
Conservis Corporation

Kevin Brown


Executive Vice President (Retired)  Manufacturing and Refining
LyondellBasell Industries

Kent Burnett


Senior Vice President of IT and  E-Commerce (Retired)
Dillard’s, Inc.

Ansel Condray

Chairman and Production Director (Retired)
ExxonMobil International, Limited

William (Bill) L. Cravens

Chairman (Retired)
Alltel Information Services, Inc. 

Bob Davidson

President and Chief Executive Officer
ArcBest Corporation

Cliff Eason

President and Chief Executive Officer
Southwestern Bell Telephone Co. (Retired)

Melinda Faubel

Director-External Affairs, AT&T Arkansas

Alan Fortenberry

CEO (retired)
Beaver Water District

David (Dave) D. Foust

President and Chief Executive Officer (Retired), Seneca Wire & Manufacturing 

Charles B. Friley

Senior Vice President and 
Chief Financial Officer (retired) 
The North American Coal Company 

Jack A. Giles

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Mike Gilliam

President and Chief Executive Officer
San Antonio Lighthouse for Blind 

Kendall Harris 

Provost and Vice President 
of Academic Affairs and Research
Texas Southern University

Robert (Bob) Harrison

Vice President/Principal

Grady E. Harvell

President and Chief Operating Officer
W&W/AFCO Steel, Inc.

Edward M. Harvey


Founder, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer (Retired)

David Humphrey

Vice President, Investor Relations
ArcBest Corporation

Prakash Jalihal

Senior Advisor (Retired)
Global Technology Deployment Initiative Fidelity National Information Services 

Joe Ray Jones

Executive Chairman
Rheem Manufacturing Co.

Jon Keel, Jr. 

Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Improved Results, LLC.

Jack King

President and Chief Executive Officer (Retired), Oglethorpe Power Corporation

Rodger Kline

Chief Administrative Officer (Retired) 
Acxiom Corporation

Vincent Lyons

General Manager, North Texas & Eastern Region Engineering Operations
Raytheon Company

John Marshall

Coastal Partners, Inc.

Charles “Micky” Mayfield, Jr.

Sales Vice President (retired)
Nokia Siemens

Jim McClelland, Jr. 

McClelland Engineers, Inc.

Marji McNeill

Vice President and Director
Compliance & Ethics
Flint Hills Resources

Adam Monroe

Panaceutics Nutrition, Inc.

Ray Owen

Chief Operations Officer
Burlington Resources


Tom L. Pierson

Industrial Fabrication Properties, Ltd

Kirk Pond


Chairman, Chief Executive Officer and President (Retired)
Fairchild Semiconductor

Karl Schubert 

President and Principal Consultant
TechNova Consulting, LLC
Research Professor & Director of Research for Innovation and Data Science Initiatives for the College of Engineering and the Sam M. Walton College of Business

Patrick Schueck

Lexicon, Inc.

Stuart Scott

Executive Vice President and CIO
J.B. Hunt Transport, Inc.

Thad Solomon

Vice President & GM
Nucor Yamato Steel Company

Ami Spivey

Senior Vice President
Next Generation Supply Chain (retired)
Walmart, Inc.

President and CEO
Powering Forward Consulting

Larry Stephens


Chairman of the Board (Retired)
Mid-South Engineering Company

W. T. (Tom) Stephens 

President and Chief Executive Officer (Retired) 
Boise Cascade, LLC

Bob Storey

Managing Director
The MVR Company

Gus M. Vratsinas

Principal Managing Member
Vratsinas Enterprises, LLC.

Chris Weiser

Owner and Chief Executive Officer
J.V. Manufacturing

Bruce Westerman


Daniel Williams


Thomas J. Wright

Chief Executive Officer
Entergy Services, Inc.

Charles Zimmerman

Global VE