Alumni and Friends


Congratulations to our 2019 Alumni Award Winners with outline of the state of Arkansas


Hall of Fame Awardees

The College of Engineering Hall of Fame was established in 1965 to recognize prominent graduates and leaders who have made outstanding contributions to the engineering profession and to society as a whole.

  • Joe Ray (J.R.) Jones (BSME '82)

Distinguished Alumni Awardees

The Distinguished Alumni Award honors College of Engineering graduates who have provided leadership in their communities and achieved distinction in their fields of endeavor.

  • Scott E. Bennett, BSCE 1989, MSCE 1994
  • Michael W. Blinzler, MSOM 2010
  • Steven D. Danforth, BSAGE 1980
  • Michael Elmore, BSCS 1986
  • Bob Etien, BSIE 1966
  • Deva Antoinete Hupaylo, BSChE 1980
  • Cristine Wolf, BSME 1983
  • Thomas J. Wright, BSEE 1968, MSEE 1970


Early Career Awardees

The Early Career Award recognizes exceptional professional and personal achievements of recent College of Engineering graduates.

  • Alfonso Camerlingo, MSOM 2014
  • Royce W. Floyd, BSCE 2008, Ph.D. 2012
  • Kyle Kruger, P.E., BSBE 2005, MSEnE 2009
  • Willie Montgomery III, BSIE 2004, MSIE 2009
  • Tracie Stauffer Nutter, BSChE 2004
  • Ben Harris Rainwater, Ph.D., P.E., BSME 2010
  • Dr. Brian Rowden, MSEE 2005, Ph.D. 2010